children's fiction · Young Adult Ficton.

I was Jane Austen’s Best Friend by Cora Harrison.

IMG_1519

Jenny Cooper is a normal sixteen year old girl, but she definitely doesn’t have a normal best friend because her best friend just happens to be the young Jane Austen.

Set in 1791, this book begins with Jenny Cooper and Jane Austen together in a boarding school in Southampton. After a rapid turn of events Jenny and Jane end up in the Austen’s house in Steventon where Jenny enjoys many adventures including her first ball and even a little romance.

I was Jane Austen’s Best friend was a wonderful book that had me gripped from the start and finished in less than three days!

I would recommend this book to any readers looking to get into Jane Austen’s books.

 

 

4 thoughts on “I was Jane Austen’s Best Friend by Cora Harrison.

Leave a comment